Case Study

Inspiration Store

Development and construction of a concept store that links online and offline shopping experiences.
Expertise
Interface development
Payment integration
Back-end UX
Project management
Back-end development
Front-end development

Duration
6 months
Challenge
Together with PayPal, eBay and METRO, we developed a concept store with integrated links between online and offline retailer channels way for the customer. The concept behind “The Inspiration Store” helps bricks-and-mortar retailers to make their goods available via online and mobile channels, while simultaneously offering purely online retailers a physical retail outlet.

i-ways developed the interfaces between the various channels, the integration of payment options, and a user-friendly interface that allows customers to browse the available products. Customers are able to sort products by different categories and buy them in the physical store, on their computers, on digital displays in and in front of the store, as well as on their smartphones or tablets. PayPal provides mobile and credit card payment options.

The project generated exciting findings around the purchasing habits of customers in a fully integrated shopping experience.

Bestellprozess im Inspiration Store
“Today’s customers want a shopping experience that is increasingly integrated across multiple channels – offline, online and mobile. They want to switch channels at will, jump back and forth, and seamlessly combine them.“
Olaf Koch, CEO of METRO AG

Interested?

Benefit from our entire range of services or create a tailored offer based on your needs. We would be happy to develop an individual package for you.

Inspiration Store

Entwicklung und Bau
eines Concept-Stores

Verbindung von On- und Offline Shopping-Erlebnissen.
Expertise
Schnittstellenentwicklung
Payment Integration
Back-end UX
Projektmanagement
Backend Entwicklung
Frontend Entwicklung

Dauer
6 Monate
Herausforderung
Gemeinsam mit PayPal, eBay und Metro haben wir einen Concept-Store entwickelt, der On- und Offline Händlerkanäle integrativ für den Kunden miteinander verbindet. Das hinter „The Inspiration Store“ stehende Konzept unterstützt stationäre Händler dabei, ihre Waren über Online- und mobile Kanäle verfügbar zu machen, während reine Online-Händler gleichzeitig einen stationären Auftritt erhalten.

i-ways entwickelte die Schnittstellen zwischen den verschiedenen Kanälen, die Zahlungsintegration sowie eine nutzerfreundliche Bedienoberfläche zum Browsing der Produkte durch den Kunden. Diese konnten Produkte, welche anhand verschiedener Themen kategorisiert wurden, wahlweise direkt im Geschäft, via Computer, digitalen Displays im und vor dem Store, Smartphone oder Tablet kaufen. Mittels PayPal wurde mobile- und Kreditkartenzahlung angeboten.

Das Projekt lieferte spannende Ergebnisse hinsichtlich des Kaufverhaltens von Kunden bei einem voll integrativen Shopping Erlebnis.

Bestellprozess im Inspiration Store
„Unsere Kunden fordern heute ein zunehmend integriertes Einkaufserlebnis über die verschiedenen Kanäle hinweg – offline, online und mobil. Sie möchten die Kanäle je nach Bedarf variieren, zwischen ihnen springen und sie nahtlos miteinander kombinieren.“
Olaf Koch, Vorstandsvorsitzender der METRO AG

Interessiert?

Nutzen Sie all unsere Leistungen oder wählen Sie das für sich passende Angebot aus. Wir entwickeln gerne
ein individuelles Paket für Sie.